Or perhaps, what I’ve NOT been up to. For example, updating this blog. And listening to my lectures. I’m so behind on things, and yet, when the day winds down and the baby bear is finally tucked in – all I want to do is pass out to the sweet sounds of The Big Bang Theory.

Motherhood, huh?

Let’s see what’s been up around here…

I crossed over to the dark side and made my first homemade skin balm. This was for Eli, because he has super dry skin and the doctor keeps wanting to put steroids on it. It’s a mix of beeswax and olive oil – and it’s incredible. His skin is finally softening – and so is mine! Perfect for this nasty weather.

IMG_2104

 

Eli is a big boy and now chills on the couch with Sammy. ‘Scuse us.

IMG_2090

My three free nail polishes from Zoya came, and I’m now addicted to painting my nails with them. Thanks, Kim.

 

IMG_2108

 

I let the professionals handle my feet though. Eeps.

IMG_2123

Kitty continues to be lazy and spoiled.

 

IMG_2125

I pretended to have super short hair for a few minutes.

IMG_2127

Hubs and I had a VERY short date lunch. But it was super fun.

 

IMG_2128

 

 

So, all in all, it’s been cool around. Besides the fact that I’m so far behind on school. I do need to get a handle on that. I’m sure that I will.

 

How are you all doing, as we begin to close out the first month of 2013?

