Do you have an old email address that you barely use anymore, but that contains a wealth of information from your life over the years? That’s how my Yahoo address. Yahoo kind of sucks, in my opinion, because it’s always getting hacked. I moved away from using it probably six or seven years ago, around the time when Hubs and I started dating. Maybe a year into dating, actually. But prior to that, I had been using it for a while – since high school, really!

Last night I went in and checked it, just to make sure that a real person hadn’t emailed me, and I got sucked into a total time warp! I had saved emails from Instant Message conversations from AOL (hahah!!), pictures of old BFs, old friends, poetry… It was amazing. I also found some cute correspondence between Hubs and myself, and got a load of how intense 21 year old Sarah was. I’m still as verbose, just not quite as dramatic. Motherhood has toned me down. Or tired me out. One or the other.

Gotta love the internet sometimes!

In other news, I am really loving my haircut. It has been a LONG time since I got a haircut that excited me this much – I’m going to venture to say years. It would happen that I find a stylist I love and who is a total STEAL, and we are about to up and move to PA. I can really tell it’s a good cut, because I washed it and blew it out myself yesterday, and it still looks good. I love the volume!

IMG_2058

 

We also went to the black hole known as Target yesterday. I need a few things, that are relatively cheap: white vinegar, cuticle oil, and some pens. I left with more things.

IMG_2060

 

I could not resist. He was just too cute with it. It has a “meow” function as well, that turns all the keys into different meows, and since mimicking Kitty is one of his favorite activities, he basically lost it over that. TOO ADORABLE.

Also, I’m on the hunt for this lipstick:

 

It’s by Bare Escentuals and the color is Red Zin. I tried it on at Ulta, and it’s the most amazing shade of berry. Wearable for day, for sure. And of course, they had none. And Sephora had none. I instead got Fix by Smashbox, which I’m wearing in the picture above, and I love it too, but I think Red Zin also needs to be mine.

Alright, I better get on my giddy up. I’ve got a phone call at 11 and also need to shower/dress before kiddo wakes up. Sometimes I fantasize about the days when I could do what I wanted to do at any time of the day… 🙂

 

Have a great one!

