Hi guys, happy Sunday!

I’d be totally lying if I told you my weekend has been a blast. Because it hasn’t. Hubs and I started out Saturday bright and early with a little “tiff” that basically soured the milk, so to speak. I did escape and have some me time, which was great. I finally got a haircut:

IMG_2038

 

I also bought those sunglasses and dropped some serious coin at Sephora and Ulta, which actually felt amazing. Then I treated myself to a delicious lunch at Lebanese Taverna:

IMG_2039

 

I feel shiny and new, which is great. Today, Hubs is at the Ravens play-off game, and I’d be lying (again) if I said I was happy about it. You know how you know something isn’t a big deal, and it’s even nice for the other person and you totally want them to go and enjoy themselves – but like, on the other hand, shouldn’t they have cancelled those plans and spent the day with you instead? That’s kind of where I am. It really blows that we barely spent any time together this weekend, and tomorrow he leaves town again for three days. Things like this make me anxious to get to Pennsylvania already, so he won’t have to be away so much.

Also, lately (as in this weekend) people have been extra annoying to me. And I’m not PMSing! I just feel like everyone is forgetting that we have a kid, so we can’t just like, meet up at 9pm, randomly. Because the baby is sleeping. And you can’t just leave the baby sleeping, alone, in the house. Jeez. And it’s even more rude and annoying to invite my husband somewhere, when obviously, I’ll have to stay home. I’m extra awesome this weekend, that’s for sure. But so is everyone else!

In cuter news:

IMG_2054

 

Right? He’s growing up so fast. Just running everywhere, trying to talk, learning new tricks (“Up!” for obvious reasons, using the dog stairs to get up on the couch, etc) and just being adorable. He’s still not able to sit still and cuddle me, as I request him to several hundred times a day, but he does do drive-by kisses and those are charming and sweet, too.

Anyway, tomorrow is Monday and I’ve got PLENTY that needs to get done. I think I’ll spend a few moments this evening making my priority list for the week. Just highlighting those things I really must get done, and then adding in the smaller things that would be nice to get done. A little organization feels like a good idea right now.

I hope your weekends have been better than mine! ❤

