IMG_2032So, wow, another year! A few weeks ago I had the idea that I would write a 2012 wrap up well before New Years, but life got in the way and I wasn’t going to argue. I almost 100% disconnected from social media (except for Instagram) for almost two weeks, and it’s been kind of cool. We spent the holidays in Connecticut at my dad’s house, and it was great to see everyone (despite getting struck with the farf at the worst possible moment – I could not TASTE wine, people. I wish I could say that stopped me from drinking it.)

I think the best part of our holidays this year though, was getting home and having Hubs with us for an extended period of time. Today is his first day back to work, and we miss him already! I especially miss the sleeping in! Eli is a total daddy’s boy, and has just been soaking in every second of his “DA DA” and it’s been cute.

I am glad to start getting back into my “routine” though, because it’s been a bit of a free for all around here, and the house is messy, I’ve been eating icky, and generally just feel ready to get back to it.

2012 was quite a year. We had Eli with us from start to finish, which has been amazing, exhausting, wondrous, scary as flippin’ heck, and perfect all at the same time. I lost 40 lbs. I went back to school. We lost our little Chloe. And the world made me stop for a moment and really feel a new kind of fear – fear for your baby.

Here are 2012’s top 3 posts:

How to Make the Perfect Omelette

Saying Goodbye to a Dear Friend

Fifty Shades of Grey: My thoughts

Something super odd has happened to me lately as well. You know how I’m obsessed with my ONE cup of coffee in the morning? Like, to the point where I obsessed about it during my entire Whole30 stint? Well, this morning I’m sitting here sipping on Neem nectar tea with honey. The thought of coffee turns me off. And no, I’m not pregnant. Yet. It’s really weird. I am attributing to being sick, because although I’m SO much better, I’m not 100%, and I notice that I have a somewhat constant nauseous feeling in my belly, probably due to the post nasal drip. Ew. So, I’m not upset about this, I just think it is weird.

Anyway, I’m not a huge resolution person. Especially this year. My NYE resolutions have always been the same: LOSE TEN POUNDS. Or twenty. As time progressed. I could stand to lose ten more pounds, but it’s not my goal for this year. For the first time in my life, I’m simpatico with my weight and grateful to be here and not be a chunky monkey anymore. But, since Hubs and I are about to get back on the baby-makin’ train this year, I think it’s safe to say that I’d love to not look like this again:

IMG_0316

So, I’ll just keep that in mind.

How about you guys? Any resolutions to share?

I hope your 2013 is off to a great start!

