No hating if you use this:

https://i0.wp.com/ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41fPeoxeDjL._SY300_.jpg

But I’ve yet to meet a person on whom this is an effective means of taming body odor. Or wetness. (I just cringed as I wrote that). In college, if a girlfriend insisted on wearing Tom’s, I just wouldn’t let her borrow my clothes. Ever.

Smelling good is important to me, but lately I’ve been a bit worried about the aluminum in mainstream brands and their affect on the lady hormones. I’ve been dealing with some¬†hormonally¬†triggered acne lately, and I just want to make sure I’m doing all I can to help my body heal itself.

So I stumbled upon this while online shopping at Sephora.

https://i2.wp.com/mummysproductreviews.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/lavanila-deodorant.jpg

 

I’ve tried the body butter and the perfume from this brand, and kind of enjoy the vanilla thing, so I figured I’d go for it.

It’s been three days, and I think I’ll keep it around. It isn’t an anti-perspirant, and it’s like, the dead of winter over here, so I’m not sure if this will be the top choice in say, August, but for now, I think it’s nice. It doesn’t leave a sticky feeling, smells pleasant, and I would say that it protects against odor for 12-18 hours at a time. Not bad for a natural product. Mind you, it’s not as natural as Tom’s, but it’s got a rating of 8/10 from Cancer Schmancer so that’s pretty decent.

So if you’re looking, give it a shot I would say.

I’m also intrigued about this crystal thing. But also a little scared. Anyone use that?

