Guys, I’m going to an event tonight. Eli isn’t coming, I’m wearing heels, and Hubs is wearing a tux.

It’s like old times!

While I’m pretty darn excited to be fitting into one of my old “black tie” dresses tonight, I’m even more excited to do my makeup. I looooove makeup. Back in high school when Sephora first opened, I thought I was going to just DIE. I asked them every visit – when are you guys getting a frequent buyer rewards card?! And finally they did. And I am a proud, card carrying V.I.B.!

Haha.

Anyway, love makeup. Love playing with different looks. Compulsive buyer of makeup. I did my cousin’s makeup for her wedding and I did my own makeup for our wedding as well.

And it actually lasted through tropical weather and shenanigans like this:

I love trying out new looks.

It’s just a lot of fun for me.

However, since Eli came around, there’s not a whole lot of time to devote to tinkering around with makeup. I consider it a fancy day if I even out my complexion AND put some eyeliner on. That’s why I’m pretty excited to take some time today to glam it up a little.

If you’re into makeup at all, I’d highly recommend checking out PixieWoo. They are a sister makeup team out of the UK with a YouTube channel and their tutorials are awesome. It’s an added bonus that they are gorgeous and speak with the most luscious accents. It’s a good time.

I’ll be sure to let you know what “look” I decided to go with tonight. I’m sure you’re waiting with baited breath 🙂

Any plans for this Friday, peeps?

