I would first like to say, Husband, I do love you. Still. Even after what you did.

How could you do it?

So, my son, Elias, who is probably not the world’s worst sleeper EVER, is nonetheless, a sucky, sucky, sucky sleeper. Sucky. For the first six months of his life, he refused to knock out for more than two hours at a time ever. EVER. And we traveled a lot back then. Sometimes he’d only sleep for forty-five minutes at a time. It was a dark period of our lives. Dark, indeed. I was told to carbo-load his poor baby body with rice cereal and formula and various other awful things, but I held strong and knew that one day, ONE DAY, he would sleep. He’d have to right? I mean, don’t babies get tired after a few months of no sleep?

So, he did. It took a little tough love. Or a lot. But the point is, I got my son to sleep for 4-5 hour stints, and just here recently, he’s been consistently sleeping for 6 hour stints. I had gotten him down to one wakeup, around 2am, and then we’re up for the day at 7-7:30. Yay.

Our trip to CA completely wrecked this, as I knew it would. I didn’t tell my mom to be tough at night and not to feed him, etc., because I felt that would be a lot of stress for her. However, now Eli is expecting a three course meal every time he hollers. And peeps, he’s been hollering.

So anyway, yesterday was Wednesday. Tuesday sucked. Mommy on West Coast time, fell asleep 45 minutes before Eli, on CRAZY TIME, decided to get up for his first feeding. I decided more tough love was a’coming. I can handle this.

Hubs it turns out, cannot.

This morning, despite the fact that he escaped us around 1am to sleep in his mancave, he wimped out and gave that little drama prince a bottle at 5:30am. I couldn’t catch him! By the time I realized what had happened, it was already too late. I COULD NOT BELIEVE IT.

I was angry.

Hubs was too scared to come back upstairs and say goodbye to me. I didn’t even get kisses. Not that I wanted any. But I would have enjoyed one last, WTF IS WRONG WITH YOU?!

So, yes. Eli slept in until 9am, and while some may think that is nice, it actually isn’t because now his nap schedule is ruined. And hence my day.

So, Hubs.

I do still love you.

But.

If you ever do that again.

Ever.

Ever.

I will kill you.

Now, back to my Wi – er, I mean, coffee.

