My friends, after four days of this:

It’s time for a little green goodness. Yes, I’m a bourbon girl. And that smokey chipotle hot sauce is outrageously good.

But I’m glad to see my friends, vegetables. You may have noticed I don’t post a lot of smoothies on here. I just haven’t been in the mood for them lately. But I’ve gotten a lot of questions about what’s better, juicing or blending? I wrote a post on it here.

This is a delicious green smoothie recipe, if I do say so myself. I’d definitely recommend it if you’re new to green smoothies, because if it weren’t green, you’d never know it had a vegetable in it!

Spicy Sweet Green Lemonade

Makes about 18 oz 

Ingredients: 

2 handfuls baby spinach 

1 overflowing cup green seedless grapes

thumb of ginger

1 lemon, peeled, seeded

1 cup water

Liquid Stevia (to taste)

Put all ingredients in a blender (Vita mix!) and blend until very smooth. You can also add ice, but I prefer to pour it over ice. Add a few drops of Stevia to taste. 

Yum.

We had a wonderful time in Atlanta hanging out with my husband’s mom, dad, and brother (plus niece and nephew pups!). It was a treat for all, because we haven’t all been together under the same room for a long time. I’m insanely happy to be home though, because Eli decided that naps and sleeping were for punks the entire time we were there, and I’ll just say… It was rough.

I hope you all had a fabulous weekend! And if you try the recipe, please do let me know!

