I go in and out of coffee phases.

Most people I know drink coffee to help them wake up in the morning and get some “get up and go.” These days, coffee is a comfort food for me.

I told myself I wouldn’t use sweetened condensed milk in my coffee ANY MORE.

I know it’s bad. You know, with that sugar in it and all.

Sugar is not my friend. Not one bit.

But surely if I don’t eat sugar elsewhere in my life… it can’t be so bad?

It just tastes so good. And makes me feel happy. So yes, I bought another can of sweetened condensed milk this morning. It’s organic.

I’d say you should try it too, but it’s honestly not good for you. And you’ll absolutely get addicted. So.

Anyway, Eli is sleeping and I’ve got a lot to do to prepare for an overnight visitor. I’m making that vegetable korma again – and will measure the ingredients too, so that I can give you another go at it. With more detail.

What do you eat/drink when you need a little comfort?

