I’m terrible at planning meals. Didn’t I just write a post last month about meal planning? I’m pretty sure I said something about faking it to make it. I guess I’ve been faking pretty poorly these days! I’ve just got to get used to Eli’s newfound mobility, because right now, this kid is killin’ me!

Typically, I’ll just keep some Hubs friendly protein in the freezer, edible veggies in the fridge, and at least I can be sure to actually MAKE dinner, regardless of whether it’s inspired or not.

Today I picked out these ingredients to create dinner with:

Figured I’d roast up the veggies, sautee the sausage, and serve veggies and meat with sauce for hubs, and veggies and sauce for me, both over the buckwheat pasta. I’ll check in tomorrow and let you know how it goes. I don’t see how it could be bad, though.

Have you tried buckwheat or Soba noodles? They are popular in Japanese cuisine, and an excellent choice for those who are staying away from white pasta or who have a gluten intolerance, as they are not made from wheat. If you haven’t tried them, please do! They are so delicious. Especially with veggie stir fry and peanut sauce! Mmm.

Anyway, it’s been a heck of a day and I’ve been run run running. The baby is a-wailing, so I must be off. Have a wonderful Friday, and of course, an excellent weekend.

Have some green juice before you start boozin’ 🙂

