I’m back!

I’m starting off this Monday morning with a double portion of hot pink juice.

 

I am loving the beets still.

So, let’s recap the week. I absolutely intended to take tons of pictures and post at least 2-3 blog updates with photos. I managed one. Running around after Eli, cooking, cleaning, and socializing made the camera lowest on the totem pole. Unfortunately that sickness I was complaining about last week is STILL with me, and was hitting me pretty hard all week. And of course, Eli got it as well, and that combined with several different scenery changes, hours and hours of driving, and lots of people to entertain him, made his sleep schedule absolutely horrifying. Hubs and I were harkened back to the days of old, when our little bundle of joy woke up every. single. hour. It was hell.

I’m glad to say though, that on Friday when we got back, he went right back to normal and fell asleep in his bed for a home stretch of 4 hours. THANK GOODNESS. Because this momma was about to lose it.

Martha’s Vineyard was beautiful as always and we had some fabulous weather. It was great to spend time with my sister and her boyfriend, my in-laws, and my dad, as well as my husband’s daughter and her daughter.

You may be wondering how my little to-do list went?

Well, I lost 4 lbs on vacation! Which is completely unheard of. I actually weighed my several additional times to make sure. This means I’m only 4 lbs away from my wedding weight! I’m thrilled. Really thrilled. Granted, things are not in the same place as they were on my wedding day,  but hey, take what you can get right?

I’d love to tell you that I only ate salads and lifted weights every day, but that would be a lie. I had a good time, drank plenty of wine, and didn’t stress about the food. I was careful to stay away from obvious sugar though – cookies, cake, etc. One thing I did do every morning, regardless of how zombified I felt, was make a green juice.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It really helped my body stay on track as far as digestion goes, and also gave me some much needed energy. Can’t say enough about it!

James’ daughter and granddaughter stayed through Father’s day, and we took some time to walk around DC and do some sight-seeing.

How cute are my boys?

The plan for today is to do absolutely nothing + eat lots of veggies and drink lots of water. I’ll be back tomorrow, hopefully more coherent!

Have  a wonderful Monday!

