So where’ve I been?

Hiding in my robe, of course.

It’s so COLD outside! My dogs won’t even stay out long enough to get any real exercise. In fact, Chloe will just quickly relieve herself and then wait for me in the garage with a look on her face. A look that says: Get your crazy human butt back in here so I can get back in my purse.

We know she’s weird. We also know she has good taste.

Around here we’ve been getting the house ready for Christmas and I’m starting to get super excited about hosting my very first holiday! I’m so glad it’s Christmas too because it is absolutely my all-time fave!

Some new additions:

I’m beginning to piece together my holiday menu as well. It’s a Desai & Sturgis event, which also means it’s a Vegetarian & Carnivore event, so the trick is to make delicious treats that everyone will enjoy. Luckily there’s one part of the menu that doesn’t need any substitutions: COCKTAILS!

After a little brainstorming and experimenting (aka… boozin’…) I am proud to present:

Sarah’s Christmas Cheer Martini

To make it you will  need:

  • Sake (You could also use vodka, but Sake makes it soooo smooooooth)
  • Pomegranate juice
  • Canton Ginger Liqueur
  • Ice and Shaker
  • Green sugar (You can find this in the cake decorating section of your supermarket)

Mix 1 part Canton, 2 parts Pom juice and 2 parts Sake in a martini shaker filled halfway with ice. Shake vigorously. Rim a martini glass with the juice and pour!

It’s so delicious. I hope you enjoy it!

Happy Holidays everyone!

Reader Feedback — Any suggestions for delicious vegetarian Christmas fare?

 

