Good morning!

I’ve been attempting to start my mornings in a more productive (healthwise!) fashion these days, as I’ve now got about twenty pounds to shed. I know I’ve said that before, but this time I actually mean, I’ve gained twenty pounds since my wedding (there is a story behind it, and I even posted about it, but then chickened out and deleted!!!) and would really love to be able to wear real pants again. And just feel sexy again. So I’m trying to give myself as much of a chance as possible. For me, if I start the day with a fresh veggie juice, I simply TRY harder for the rest of the day to live up to the divine nutrition that I put into my body first thing in the morning. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t.

This morning’s spread:

Apple, kale, romaine heart, carrots, lemon, ginger, and honeydew

Apple, kale, romaine heart, carrots, lemon, ginger, and honeydew

Which turned into:

It was pretty good. And I was good and cleaned up the juicer prior to drinking my concoction:

I find that if I don’t clean the juicer immediately, it will sit there for … a long time, get crusty and take longer to clean. It honestly takes less than two minutes to clean the darn thing, so it’s ridiculous when I don’t.

Anyhow, I also discovered why I tend to sit in the kitchen to do my computing:

That’s the view from the kitchen table, and I love looking out there! So far, I’ve seen three bald eagles, a fox, geese (I know, big whoop), a Great Blue Heron, and these little black and white duck things that I haven’t identified yet. It’s cool. In the library/office, I have a good view of the driveway and the main road, but that’s not as cool. So I guess I’ll be splitting my time.

Yesterday, I was catching up on my blog reading — for which I’m shamefully behind — and a recipe caught my eye on one of my favorite blogs, Peas and Thank You. It was for Pickle Soup! Maybe it’s not for everyone, but I immediately had to have it and incredibly, had all the ingredients on hand. It doesn’t look as pretty as Mama Pea’s… but it was pretty darn tasty.

And I have plenty more to eat today, which is good because it is FREEZING over here!

Yesterday I also indulged in one of these:

Which seemed like a great idea, except for the fact that I can’t seem to stop myself from reapplying the whipped cream every time it gets low. That turned my 70 calorie treat into something more like… Well, if I’m being honest, probably 200. So it defeated the point. And it made me feel kind of sick. So I’ll attempt not to do that again today. But I just love hot coco!

On today’s agenda is a thorough house-cleaning, a workout, more Thank Yous, and working on finance stuff for Petite Paws.

Hope you all have a good one!

