They say that you have exactly one year from the date of your wedding to send out Thank You cards. I’m getting dangerously close to that deadline. In fact, I’m sure some people have written me off as one of “those” people who just can’t be bothered to send out thank you cards or follow a simply wedding protocol. Since I’m already “that” person who never returns a phone call, this afternoon I decided to finally dig in.

First, I had to set up the scene:

Southpark. A big mug of tea. My Blackberry. And of course, my favorite pen, the classic Pilot Razor Point. It is quite nice to have a room called a library or study, where there’s a good amount of sunlight, bookshelves, and a desk with a comfy chair. I wonder why it took me this long to set up shop in here? I’ve been using the kitchen table for all of my computing needs since we moved here, but it’s WAY more awesome in here. Maybe I was tricked into thinking it wasn’t community space since Hubs keeps referring to it as HIS office. And because he’s always filing something in there. Who knows. Hubs, if you’re reading this, I have claimed day ownership of this domain! Rawr!

Anyway. The invites are sort of coming along. My current rate is 13 per hour. I’m not sure if that good or really horrible.

Chloe says it’s neither good nor bad. She thinks it’s a little boring. She wishes she’d had time to do her hair before this photo shoot as well.

Perhaps it’d be faster if I continued writing the Thank Yous instead of taking pictures of them.

For you married ladies out there, how long did it take you to get your notes out? Were you RIGHT on top of it? I know some people who were. They shamed me. Having their wedding a few months after mine and getting those Thank You cards out before I did. You know who you are. 🙂

