Hooray!

I have succeeded in securing a part-time gig for the remainder of our stay in the Boston area, however long that may be. I’m so excited! It’s a part-time sales position at a retail store literally five minutes from my house, and they are being SUPER flexible for me! Yay! I am going to not be so very broke!

In other news, I had some good eats today.

After this:

ginger and grapefruit juice

I couldn’t pin-point a breakfast that I felt like eating. And then, after staring into my fridge for a while, I came up with this:

Cukes, sweet peppers, and a dip made of low-fat organic sour cream (why am I obsessed with sour cream lately?) with dill, salt+pepper, onion powder, smoked paprika. It was DELICIOUS. Reminiscent of the powdered onion dip, only better. Obviously! It was a crunchy, fresh, yummy meal.

Later on, it was time for something more carby: breakfast for lunch!

This was fantastic. Sweet, salty, crunchy, smooshy, delightful. The waffles are amazing. Multigrain Toaster Waffles from Trader Joe’s. Do go buy them. You won’t regret it! I topped mine with a little Earth Balance (ok, ALOT) and pure maple syrup. Plus some veggie sausage patties on the side. It was so heavenly.

I just had dinner and I’m waiting for Hubs to get home. I don’t think he’ll be here before 10 o’ clock, and it is killing me. I do miss him, but also it’s the series finale of 24 tonight. In fact, it’s one hour into it, and I’m just so dying to see it. I realize I’ll probably have to wait until tomorrow or ever (gasp) Wednesday to see it. That’s what love is, right?

Dinner was fantastic.

And so pretty, right? Do you love the fork sticking out of it?

Just a simply baked potato with guac, black beans, salsa, and a litlte goat cheese. So very good. I love potatoes.

It was quite the start to a hectic week. I, apparently, have a job now; in addition we have a commencement event tomorrow night and I graduate on Thursday. My parents and sister are coming. 🙂

Talk to you tomorrow!

