Well, here I am hitting the pavement of the 2nd trimester. May I just say, that I have NOT enjoyed the past 12 weeks at all?

I had a relatively easy pregnancy with Eli, from start to finish, save for the massive weight gain, which in the third trimester did make getting around slightly challenging. This little baby, however, is being QUITE the little pip! Only today have I started to feel a little more like myself. I’m almost afraid to say it!

The exhaustion has been really depressing. Trying to keep Eli alive, entertained, and fed has been a monumental task. I won’t lie, I’ve passed out on the job. Sometimes Eli awakens me with a swat, sitting on my head, or shoving the ringing iPhone into my face. So far, no injuries. But I’ve just been a zombie!

On the eating front, I’ve been much better about cooking more, though I’ve relaxed my parameters on what I’ll eat. I am liking toast a lot – so I make sure we always have good sprouted bread on hand. And I’m craving a lot of vegetarian selections, things that I used to eat a lot of in my kiddy years. For the past year, I’ve pretty much 100% avoided soy. Now I want tofu. I fought it for a while, but then decided a little tofu (non GMO and sprouted) is most likely better for me than the Five Guys… Right? Eggs are fine to eat again, THANKFULLY, and while I don’t really want sweet potatoes, the thought of them doesn’t turn me green. Still not on board with drinking milk.

I’ve gained a fairly unflattering amount of weight for the first trimester. I want to say about 7 lbs. I’m TOTALLY out of my pants. But I can still wear my jeans, fly open with a belly band. Although, it’s kind of annoying to do so. Not gonna lie – Maternity pants are miracles, and one of the sweet pleasures of being pregnant.

Today we officially put our house on the market, and it’s kind of bittersweet, since the house looks so pretty now – we want to stay! But, I am hoping we have a quick sale so we can get settled in PA before I’m huge. That would be great.

Some pics for you!

IMG_2237

 

 

Besties

IMG_2246

 

IMG_2249

 

IMG_2256

 

Attempting to tame my awful preggo skin! Bentonite clay, apple cider vinegar, a few drops olive oil

IMG_2259

Eli knoshing on Ethiopian food for the first time.

So, that’s what we’ve been up to!

