Did you think I stopped blogging?

I kind of did!

I have a good excuse though.

I’ve been cooking nonstop. I mean, like, 24-7. Hot stuff. Crazy complicated.

So far it looks like this:

IMG_2209

 

I’ve still got some cooking to do!

But yes, I’m pregola again, and it’s been kicking my tuckus like a champ. It’s amazing how something so tiny can so completely take over, right? It’s been all I can do to keep Eli alive, feed us, and put the toys away at night.

Unfortunately, it was like a switch went off when I got pregnant, and all of the good things I ate on a regular basis were suddenly disgusting to me. Eggs. Sweet potatoes. Even (GASP) butter and coconut oil in my coffee. It’s freakin’ ridiculous. Currently, I’m doing a little better with the eating as I near the 2nd trimester. I say, a little. I’m eating a freakton of carbohydrates and much less protein than I would normally, but I’m trying to make as much as possible at home, to minimize gross ingredients getting in. I definitely was panicking for a minute, especially because it seemed like my waist exploded immediately, but then I decided to just relax. It’s pregnancy. No two are alike. If I can only stomach baked potatoes and sprouted toast, we do what we must. And put on lots of butter.

I’m really not kidding about the whole belly thing though. Look at this?

IMG_2199

 

Suffice to say, real pants are out. I never liked ‘em much anyway.

Being pregnant with a toddler is like being on one of those crazy carnival rides. And getting sick. And no one cares and they just keep the ride going. And everyone’s laughing and spinning around – and you’re about to hurl and just hanging on for dear life.

IMG_2185

 

He’s the best. But bless his heart, he simply won’t sit still for more than the time it takes to finish that morning bottle. And with Hubs gone at a minimum 3 days a week, it’s been challenging.

But I bet it’ll be more challenging with a toddler AND a newborn, so… I think I’ll keep the moaning to a low pitch.

This dude was also a pain in the butt for a minute.

IMG_2216

 

Literally the MINUTE I got pregnant, Kitty started peeing on the couch.

Not once, as some sort of mistake.

It was like, OVER AND OVER AND OVER. And I was going to kill him. Or send him packing.

But he’s revised his ‘tude, and now he won’t leave me alone. I like to think he’s standing guard over Baby Sturj #2.

So anyway, that’s my news. Hubs knocked me up. I’m honestly still in a bit of a shock-state over it, because it happened so quickly. Please don’t be mad at me – I realize that it can take months and months to conceive and sometimes years – but it was ridiculous this time. We’ve never had issues with getting pregnant, but it’s always taken a couple cycles to get the deed done. So when we decided we’d “start trying” in 2013, I figured it’d be closer to March that we’d actually get pregnant. But I guess between the two of us and our delightfully fertile nutrition (seriously, FAT it up, people) it was pretty much a done deal.

The supreme exhaustion, inability to eat things I cook, and abhorrence of eggs make it pretty real though. Oh, and the fact that I’m wearing maternity pants.

Which, by the way, I love. They could be (along with the first kicks) the best part of being pregnant.

Hopefully I’ll be updating more often. Since this is my last time being pregnant ever, I would like to chronicle the thing a bit, so I can remember later.

Happy Wednesday!

