Gosh, I’ve just been the worst lately. And so has Kitty. You know I love my Kitty. He’s such a Kat. But lately he’s just been a total butt. He’s peed on the couch, and at night he has turned into a Cirque du Soleil performer and is using our bedroom as his custom pop-up tent. WHY? We had a solid two years of just, normal Kitty. Sleep on the foot of the bed or behind my head Kitty. Can we have him back? Because if I have to throw a pillow at him at 3am again, I’m just going to cry.

First – exciting news. I’ve won my very first BLOG AWARD! My dear Cyndi from Healthy A-Z nominated me for a Liebster Blog award. You’ll see the pretty badge on the sidebar. THANK YOU, Cyndi!

Now, I must answer these five questions:

  • What 3 words best describe you? Tired, random, hungry. 
  • What is your favorite clothing item? Embarrassing… My Old Navy yoga pants. 
  • If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live? St. Martin. 
  • Knowing what you know now, what advice would you give yourself as a child? Just relax and enjoy being a kid – nothing is that crucial! 
  • What is your favorite song? Right now, Poison and Wine by The Civil Wars. 

I also am to tell you 5 random things about myself. Uh Oh: 

  • All but one of my baby teeth had to be manually extracted. They were strong and not leaving. 
  • Obviously, I hate the Dentist.
  • Even though I love my baby, I still prefer dogs to babies.
  • I enjoy living in new and unfamiliar places.
  • Ethiopian food is my favorite.

And now for the fun part – I get to nominate my 5 favorite blogs for a Liebster! Drum roll?!

  1. Adventures of a Dog Mom
  2. In her Chucks 
  3. Things My Belly Likes
  4. Healthy A-Z
  5. Savor Everyday

So, for the nominees, here are the rules!

Liebster Award

  1. Add the Liebster Award image into your post or even on the side of your blog.
  2. Mention somewhere in your post that I nominated you with a link to my blog.
  3. Write down 5 random facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 5 bloggers for this award.
  5. Make up 5 questions for your nominees to answer.
  6. Answer my questions below:
    • If you could only eat three things for the rest of your life, they would be?
    • What item of technology can you not live without?
    • What do you do to relax and unwind?
    • Why did you start blogging?
    • What is your favorite song today?

And that’s a wrap! How exciting! Thanks again.

I will be back – pinky swear – because I have a recipe for IRISH NACHOS that will rock your Superbowl Sunday. Seriously. Pinky Swear.

And here. Because I got a fancy new camera, and my subjects are adorbs.

DSC_0032

