Oh, hello. How’ve you been?

I feel like a total train wreck this morning. I felt like a train wreck Sunday morning as well. Let me tell you why. Or show you, rather:

IMG_2091

That is homemade Baileys Irish Creme, loosely adapted from this recipe. The funny thing is, I don’t even like Bailey’s. If I’m putting hooch in my coffee, it’s more likely to be something along the lines of bourbon or Amaretto. But I thought it would be a nice treat for dessert on Sunday. 

And technically it was! Here’s the thing, this recipe is great. I may have used more booze than called for. It’s delicious like a naught adult milkshake is delicious. And there is nothing redeeming healthwise. It’s a health black hole. And it will suck you in. Because I haven’t had sugar or processed dairy in such high quantities in such a long time AND because I can’t moderate myself at all when drinking this, the past two days I’ve been waking up feeling like the plague is upon me. Sore throat, post nasal drip, the weird falling through a tunnel feeling you get when you’ve got a bad cold. The works! Oh, and some pleasant gastrointestinal distress that definitely qualified as a mini-cleanse. So I say all this to say, I’m not recommending that you make this unless you barely like creamy liquor, and/or you have a modicum of self control.

Otherwise, the weekend was nice. Every 2nd Sunday of each month we have a family lunch or dinner, and we alternate houses – either ours, cousin M’s or cousin J’s. This month was our turn.

IMG_2094 IMG_2095

 

I actually attempted a little decor. It’s been a long time. We had a lovely afternoon.

IMG_2092

 

OMG Sarah, stop with the Baileys already!

I’m smiling because I know exactly what’s going to happen to me later.

Suffice to say, this is in serious need this morning:

IMG_2096

 

My little dude is a bit under the weather – he finally succumbed to some version of the cold that’s been running around, but I can tell he’s getting better by the day, so that’s thankful.

In exciting news, I have two new clients starting this week! I’m pretty psyched.

Hope you all have a great Monday!

