So, this is the best. I cannot imagine why I never made an omelette with a sweeter side before. I was really missing out, but don’t worry, I’ll be making up for lost time!

I used frozen blueberries. Wyman. They are my favorite and I always have a big bag in the freezer. Blueberries are probably the one and only thing I prefer frozen to fresh. You could use fresh though, just cook them a little longer I think. It’s hard to go wrong.

This recipe is whole30 compliant if you cook the omelette in ghee or olive oil and omit the added sweetener.

Blueberry Omelette

  • 1/3 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1 tsp coconut crystals (or sucanat, brown sugar, etc)
  • 1 overflowing tbsp nut butter of choice (I used Justin’s Almond Butter)
  • 2 organic eggs
  • 1 pat butter

Over medium heat, put your blueberries, sweetener, and a touch of water in a sauce pan. Stir it up, keep it on medium heat to warm through.

Beat those eggs like you mean it.

Butter that pan like you mean it. Medium heat in a 12 inch skillet.

Let it heat up fully.

Check on your blueberries for a moment. Raise heat up high for a few seconds, then put it on low and keep it there.

Pour in your eggs. Let it cook for about 2 minutes – the edges will look a little bubbly and if you move the pan around a bit it should slide easily. Flip it.

Careful not to burn it. Burn omelette is yuck. Cook a little longer then flip onto your plate.

Fill your omelette with your nut butter. Maybe I lied about the quantity. Let your heart be your guide.

Pour your blueberries over the omelette.

Rejoice.

Eat.

