Oh, hello!

This weather is THE BEST. I love it. Love it loveit. Eli and I have been on at least three walks a day.

The best thing about the Fall though, of course, are lattes flavored according to the season. And perhaps with chocolate too. I definitely used to be a Starbucks girl when it comes to Lattes, and I actually blame them for craving Pumpkin Spice lattes once the little nip gets into the air. That’s some excellent marketing.

However, even if I were not doing with dairy or sugar currently, I would not be indulging in a Starbucks latte for two reasons:

  1. $$$$ ?!
  2. It’s so easy to make at home and so much better for you.

So, I’m posting this recipe as I made it this morning, which is completely Whole30 compliant. If you don’t have any dietary restrictions, I’ve put notes in there for ya.

Chocolate Pumpkin Spice Latte

Serves 1

Note: You can make this with regular coffee too. No problem. Brew it strong!

  • 1 serving espresso
  • 1/4 cup coconut milk (you can use any milk you like, but the creamier the better!)
  • 1 heaping TSP canned pumpkin
  • Dash of Pumpkin Spice (if you don’t have it, mix cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice together in a little bowl, then add a dash of THAT)
  • 1 TSP coco powder, unsweetened (optional, if you don’t want a chocolate pumpkin spice latte, just omit)
  • Sweetener of choice (or no sweetener at all)

 

Start with your espresso, or coffee. Put it in a blender. ANY blender. I’m serious.

Add:

 

 

Your pumpkin..

Chocolate

Spices

Coconut milk (or whatever milk)

Sweetener if you’re using it

 

Whir whir

 

Take a little sip. Is it perfection? If not, add more something, like milk or sweetener or pumpkin or spice. Whir whir again.

In all likelihood, your latte is now cold. You can nuke it or warm it up on the stove top. You can just guess which one I did.

You probably guessed right.

 

And voila! Delish!

Now, you probably noticed that I threw all the ingredients into the Magic Bullet and called it a latte. If that offends you, I totally understand. 10.5 months ago it would have offended me as well. But I’ve seen some things, man.

Anyway.

I use my Magic Bullet pretty much only for coffee these days. That’s really all it’s good for. If you’re interested in making a more traditional latte, here’s the method I use when I have more than 3 minutes to spare.

Heat up your milk of choice, VERY hot. 

Make your espresso or coffee. 

Put your milk and seasonings in your blender. If you’re making the above latte, that would be your pumpkin, spice, chocolate, and sweetener. Blend it up A LOT. It’ll get foamy. 

Gently pour the mixture into your espresso or coffee. This will be perfect, trust me. 

 

I hope you enjoy!

Sorry Starbucks!

 

:)

