Good morning!

Today is the official halfway point of Whole30! Go us :)

I’m really just excited to get some wine and buttah back in my life. Everything else can probably stay as it is for the most part.

A few things:

 

Me: ??!! (And complementary hand gestures)

Hubs: Oh, I forgot to undo my handiwork.

Me: But… why?

Hubs: It’s an iPod dock and speakers.

Me: I know, but why? Don’t you have earphones?

Hubs: Not close to me at the time.

Me: You wanted Eli to listen to music too, huh.

Hubs: Yes.

And so, my husband and son apparently went for a jog with an iPod speaker snap-tagged to the stroller.

 

The remarkable thing about this photo is not my choice of socks. Eli and I went for a run! Well, OK, we went for a “jog” that’s probably closer to Hubs’ “fast walk” but the point is, I got my boogy on and that rarely happens. I even broke a sweat. I credit the lack of booze. It’s messing with my brain.

 

Could you just die over the cuteness that is the long sleeve, long pant romper? O M G. I probably took seventeen gazillion pictures of him yesterday. Sorry if you’re FB friends with me. More sorry if you’re Instagram friends with me.

 

This lunch was epic and so colorful. I think I have to share it with you!

  • 1-2 C. lettuce of choice
  • 1/2 avocado, chopped
  • 1 Sweet red pepper, chopped
  • handful of black seedless grapes, chopped (it’s a little weird to chop grapes, but do it anyway so you get a little piece of grape in every bite! Also tip: if you buy black grapes, choice the darkest you can find. Those are the sweetest)
  • Citrus vinaigrette: 1 part citrus (fresh lemon, orange, mix of both, whatever!) to 2 parts olive oil. Whisk in a little dijon mustard. Add salt and pepper.

Toss it all together and enjoy!

 

You didn’t think you were getting away with just one picture, did you?

Plus, Eli wants you to see how his momma needs to stop pulling tags off and just use scissors already. HOW EMBARRASSING.

